Home | About | Area Directory | Classifieds | Free Email | Site Map

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterPM to admin  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Tawakoni News: WalMart coming to Quinlan (Read 33289 times)
tbell
LTOF Moderator

T Bone

East Tawakoni
Tawakoni News: WalMart coming to Quinlan
Mar 17th, 2005, 7:08pm

Shocked
This is pretty big!
Read in the local paper that it appears
certain there will be a very large (21 acres)
Wal Mart on Hwy 34 just south of Dairy Queen
scheduled to be completed by Feb. 2007.

IP Logged
CptJack
Godd Member

Nearest fishin hole
Re: Tawakoni News: WalMart coming to Quinlan
Reply #1 - Mar 18th, 2005, 10:16am

<sigh>
There goes the neighborhood.  Grin

If ya aint fishin ,you aint living
  IP Logged
Lu
LTOF Newbies

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

Near Quinlan
Reply #2 - Apr 7th, 2005, 3:47pm

This is my first attempt at posting a response.  I'm excited about the new Wal-Mart coming to town.  It will bring jobs and tax money to the area.  

I'm fairly new to the area, having recently moved from a lifetime in Dallas.  I love our small town atmosphere.

Wal-Mart is a good neighbor and has been improving steadily with all the attempts to keep them out of higher priced residential areas.

I've heard it said that they will run the little mom & pop businesses out of the area.  That's a shame but progress is progress.  In so doing, that may help to improve the image of the city and will certainly be an incentive for the smaller businesses to clean up a little bit.  I'm all for that.

Lu
  IP Logged
CptJack
Godd Member

Nearest fishin hole
Reply #3 - Apr 28th, 2005, 8:21pm

[quote author=Lu
I've heard it said that they will run the little mom & pop businesses out of the area.  That's a shame but progress is progress.  
[/quote]